Projets Globe > détails techniques

Globe Project : technical details

Design and techniques - Materials - Water management - Biodiversity

Energy and environmental design/technical installations

In this project, the goal was to develop a zero primary energy building, i.e. a building producing, on a sustainable basis, at least as much primary energy as it consumed. This ambitious goal (although already achieved abroad) was undertaken by :

1) achieving the passive standard (heating energy needs of less than 15kWh/m2/year), particularly through the very compact nature of the building, optimal insulation of the walls and an in-depth study of the position and dimensions of the windows. The overall level of insulation, calculated according to the Belgian standard NBN B62 001, is K14 for the building located on Rue Bernaerts and K13 for the building on Chaussée d'Alsemberg (current official standard: K45)

It is important to note that the thermal insulation of the building provides sound insulation against external noise, which is also largely above average.

2) reducing electric energy needs at source (economic lighting, energy-saving household appliances, washing machines connected to the hot water supply, etc.); the lifts have also been chosen on the basis of their energy performance.

3) obtaining with the aid of a biomass micro-co-generator the energy needed to provide supplementary heating or bathroom hot water as well as electricity.

4) completing the project with the installation of solar photovoltaic panels enabling the primary electricity consumption of the building to be offset. Every apartment will have its own photovoltaic installation.

The production of electricity via co-generation will be to the order of 22,000 kWh/year, and via the solar photovoltaic panels 18,000 kWh/year. The domestic hot water needs and additional heating will be supplied by the co-generation and a supplementary gas boiler.

Top

Projet GLOBE intérieur d'îlot

Click on the image to enlarge

Materials

The eco-construction aspect has been handled at a later stage and the envisaged materials in general well placed in the NIBE methodology (standardized classification, according to their energy consumption, effect on the environment, health, recycling, etc.).
All material has been chosen according to its technical and ecological efficiency.

In particular :

Top

Water management

The accessible roofs, that is 150m2, (the others have solar photovoltaic panels) will be green.
A 10,000 litre rain water tank will be installed and the water collected will be used for watering the outside plants and for cleaning shared spaces. Water saving "at source" has also been studied in relation to the apartments' fittings :

Top

Biodiversity

The building will contribute to the ambient biodiversity with its green facades and green roofs.
The green facades will be constructed using a steel frame and climbing plants and so will not threaten the surface of the facade.

Top

Green Immo - 41 rue Camille Lemonnier - 1050 Bruxelles Belgique - info@greenimmo.be

Projets Globe > détails techniques

Projet Globe : détails techniques

Concept et techniques - Matériaux - Gestion de l'eau - Bio-diversité

Concept énergétique et environnemental / techniques mises en œuvre

L’objectif recherché dans le présent projet est de réaliser un bâtiment à zéro énergie primaire, c'est-à-dire un bâtiment produisant durablement au moins autant d’énergie primaire qu’il n’en consomme. La démarche qui a permis d’atteindre cet objectif ambitieux (bien que déjà réalisé à l’étranger), est la suivante :

1) atteindre le standard passif (besoin de chaleur de chauffage inférieur à 15kwh/m2/an) notamment par une compacité élevée du bâtiment, une isolation optimale des parois et une étude approfondie de la position et des dimensions des baies vitrées. Le niveau d'isolation global, calculé suivant la norme NBN B62 001, est K14 pour le bâtiment situé le long de la rue Bernaerts et K13 pour le bâtiment côté chaussée d'Alsemberg (norme actuelle officielle : K45)

Il est important de noter que l'isolation thermique du bâtiment entraîne une isolation acoustique par rapport au bruit extérieur également largement au-dessus de la moyenne.

2) réduire à la source les besoins en énergie électrique (éclairage économique, électroménager à basse consommation d’énergie, machines à laver reliées à l'eau chaude...) ; les ascenseurs également ont été choisis en fonction de leur performance énergétique

3) procurer à l’aide d’une micro-cogénération biomasse l’énergie nécessaire au chauffage d'appoint du bâtiment et de l’eau chaude sanitaire ainsi que l’électricité

4) compléter l’ensemble par une installation de panneaux photovoltaïques permettant de compenser l’énergie primaire consommée par le bâtiment. Chaque appartement possèdera sa propre installation photovoltaïque.

La production électrique via la co-génération sera de l’ordre de 22 000 kwh/an, et via les panneaux photovoltaïques de 18 000 kwh/an. Les besoins en eau chaude sanitaire et complément de chauffage seront fournis pas la co-génération et une chaudière d’appoint au gaz.

Haut

Projet GLOBE intérieur d'îlot

Cliquer sur l'image pour l'agrandir

Matériaux

L’aspect éco-construction a été traité en second temps et les matériaux envisagés sont en général bien positionnés dans la méthodologie du NIBE (classification standard des matériaux en fonction de leur consommation d’énergie, effet sur l’environnement, la santé, le recyclage...).
Chaque matériaux a été choisi en fonction de son efficacité technique et écologique.

En particulier :

Haut

Gestion de l'eau

Les toitures accessibles, soit 150m2, (les autres seront recouvertes de panneaux photovoltaïques) seront verdurisées.
Une citerne d'eau de pluie de 10 000 litres sera installée et l'eau recueillie servira à l'arrosage des plantes extérieures et le nettoyage des communs. L'économie d'eau « à la source » a également été étudiée par l'équipement des appartements :

Haut

Bio-diversité

Le bâtiment contribuera à la bio-diversité ambiante par la réalisation de façades vertes et toitures vertes.
Les façades vertes seront réalisées par la mise en place de tiges d'acier et plantes grimpantes, ne mettant dès lors pas en péril le recouvrement de façade.

Haut

Green Immo - 41 rue Camille Lemonnier - 1050 Bruxelles Belgique - info@greenimmo.be